Friends of the Rouge Watershed Logo

   
     
 
 
FRW Restoration Events for Fall 2011

FRW Fall 2011 Highlighted Plantings

Please contact the FRW office if you would like to participate in our volunteer program 416 208 0252

Date and Time

School/Organization

Grade

# of people

Restoration site
(click for map)

Thurs Sept 8
9:3011:30 am

Astellas

adult

65

Bob Hunter Memorial Park
Buffer (corner of 14th and Reesor)

Fri Sept 9

U of Toronto Geography

Third Year

20

Bob Hunter Memorial Park
Buffer and hike at Beare Wetland

Fri. Sept 23

Deloitte

adult

100

14th and Little Rouge/Cedar Grove CC

Fri. Sept 30

Centennial Rd

5

30

 

Tues Oct 4

Joseph Brant

7

30

 

Tues Oct 4

S Carr

5

30

 

Wed Oct 5

Thomas L Wells

7

60

 

Thurs Oct 6

All Saints CS (markham)

7/8

60

 

Fri Oct 7

All Saints CS (markham)

7/8

60

 

Tues Oct 11

Poplar Rd

5

30

 

Tues Oct 11

Macklin

5

30

 

Wed Oct 12

Donwood

4

30

 

Thurs Oct 13

Monarch Park SS

9

45

 

Wed Oct 14

Monarch Park SS

9

45

 

Tues Oct 18

Cornell

3

30

 

Wed Oct 19

Equinox Holistic Alternative School

4/5/6

30-40

 

Wed Oct 20

Equinox Holistic Alternative School

4/5/6

30-40

 

Wed Oct 25

 

 

 

 

Wed Oct 26

 

 

 

 

Thurs Oct 27

Dr M Hillard

 

30